AutoSOLO Championship 2015

Truro and District Motor Club again organised their popular AutoSOLO Championship in 2015. Now in its third year, fifteen competitors registered, including both our previous winners, to contest the nine rounds held at Cornwall College Camborne.

Events ran throughout the year, with rounds held in either the Holman or Penhaligon car parks. The first event in March, was entered by all fifteen championship competitors, with Niall Heywood taking the FTD honours. As the year progressed, the competition for first place was keenly fought between Niall Heywood, Jason Metters and the 2013 championship winner Mark Crowle. At the conclusion of the final round in November, and with an impressive record of six championship round wins, including five FTD results, Niall Heywood emerged victorious.


Final standings were;

1st Niall Heywood 86 points

2nd Jason Metters 77.25 points

3rd Mark Crowle 72.75 points


Congratulations to everyone who competed in 2015. We hope to welcome you back for the 2016 Championship.


Forthcoming dates:

Sunday 7 February

Sunday 28 February

B/H Monday 28 March


Entry forms and ASR’s are available at: Autosolo Page

report by Jeremy Thomas